Marines…….

Marines…….

OK, for research I’ve been interviewing a Marine (friend of a co-worker) and he’s been great, and very patient with all my dumb questions. Outside of his Boot Camp experience and our conversations about living life as a Marine one of the many things that stood to me during our talks was what or how to call a Marine.

He said NEVER identify a man or woman as an Ex-Marine and DON’T EVER ever call a Marine a Solider….why?

  • The Army has soldiers,
  • The Navy has sailors,
  • The Air Force has airmen.
  • BUT Marines are Marines!

ITS WILD…It actually brings me back to a time when I was in college and was visiting friends at Albany State. While hanging out at the dorms I met an Alpha  (Alpha Phi Alpha)  from the African American Greek Fraternity. We were talking about Greek life….etc…. so I asked him how was pledging for him?

” I DIDN’T PLEDGE!!! ALPHA’S GO THROUGH A PROCESS!”
Wow!!  Boy, I enjoy researching

Leave a Reply

