Violation Came

By: Natasha Guadalupe

The self-indulgent voice shot through me like a long arrow
Forcefully entering my mind piercing my will

Its stiff feathers scathed my heart as it brushed against my spine
causing it to burn

Running along my underbelly to my pit
Hoggish and virile

Drumming and pulling at my cords
Only to release and shoot back up with a cry
My mind left stiff and confused

2 comments on “Violation Came

  1. Eden says:

    Primal scream and tears…. wow!

    • Natasha says:

      Thanks!! I have to say this one and ‘Penetrating the Gods of Walls’ are my favorite. It still needs a bit of work but I love the piece- so why not put it up?

      Primal Scream is so right… It came from feeling so much hurt and lack of understanding as why someone would want to sieve every ounce of love until their belly was full, to only then leave pain in its wake. horrible because it was done by someone I loved and cared for dearly.

      So what did I do a couple of days later? I wrote, and this is what came of it. Glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

