The Guilt I Feel

By: Natasha Guadalupe

The guilt weighed heavy on me
One of desire, the craving of love,
and the need for normal.

It pulsated hard through my veins and bled to my lips.
Now swelled and stained from each pull and tug.

Now aware.
How do you explain the guilt that you feel?

Detach, disconnected
not related to me.

The disrobing of my dress, and revealed face
how do you explain the guilt that you see?

Awakened.

Opened wide, ready to give and now receive
how do you explain the gentleness and desire in front of me?

Selfish

As the word β€œYes” rose through me
how do you explain the things that you need?

All body and no mind.

Detached, disconnected
not related to me.

2 comments on “The Guilt I Feel

  1. Jill says:

    Curious as to whether or not this is a poem from Juan?

    • Natasha says:

      πŸ™‚ Intuitive Jill…. Yes and no. I’m not trying to sound ambiguous but it is both. Funny I meant this poem and the others as completely separate rants from the story…more about me. cathartic outlet

Leave a Reply

