Like The Tin Man, The Scarecrow and Lion…

I’ve been away from writing longer than I would like to admit. Letting life’s setbacks stop me from doing what actually makes me feel good, connected and fulfilled.

So like the Tin Man, I’m oiling my joints and refueling the heart I’ve given to this story
Like the Scarecrow, my thoughts and ideas are intertwined together
And like the Lion, I’m gathering my courage and jumping back in…

4 comments on “Like The Tin Man, The Scarecrow and Lion…

  1. Hi Natasha! I’ve wondered how you were doing. I remember you were researching a story about Seattle. Welcome back!

    • Natasha says:

      Hi Naomi!

      Yes my story takes place in Seattle/ Bremerton and Bainbridge Island area of Washington. I’ve been a bit MIA. But thanks for the welcome back.. it feels good!!

  2. holliz says:

    Hooray! Glad you are working writing back into your world. I can totally relate to falling off the proverbial writing wagon. Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

