The Escape

‘Air’

Published by Natasha

I’m a first time writer…well, a writer in the sense of creative writer. I write for work, I write for others but never for myself. My life- like most, has had its ups and downs, but in 2010 I reached what Joseph Campbell would reference to as ‘ The Belly of the Whale’; I was unwillingly separated from my known world and self. With the loss came profound pain and deep loneliness. Over time, I came into some awareness, grasped a little bit of understanding. Soon I opened a small window of trust only to find my muse in an unexpected form and in the most unexpected place. Now I let my tanned hands and worn keyboard grasp the thin layer of light I found. I guess that’s life……taking small leaps forward after experiencing five steps back. Salt with sweet; empty becoming full.

Leave a comment